Crazy X-Stitcher Etc

March 30, 2009

300309 – Dizzy Spells

Filed under: Rants — xstitcherzo @ 5:12 pm

30th March 2009

Before I left the house this morning, I had made sure that I have taken all my doses of medicines. Moreover, as usual on the train no one gives up their seat to me, which is quite understandable as they too are tired like me. Besides, they did not make me pregnant…lol. All was fine as I lean against the pole and watching the people entering and leaving the train. By the time, I reached Novena, I was feeling uneasy. My hand starts to feel cold almost like icy cold. I can hear voices but it sounded as though I am in the cave. Even my voice sounds funny to me. I am beginning to feel dizzy and nauseated. It gets really bad as I could feel as though I am going to vomit right there and all over the train. I told myself…be calm as soon I would reached Raffles Place and I could get slurpee from 7-11. However, when the train pass Somerset, I was getting worse. I stand up and pull myself straight but slowly. I was thinking…if I faint on the train…what are the chances people could carry me…lol. I still got time to poke fun at myself. It even cross my mind that I have taken my high blood pills so why am I feeling like this. Is it because I did not eat anything in the morning, as usually I do not feel this way eventhough I did not eat my breakfast. I staggered to the door and exited at Dhoby Gaurt mrt. Quickly I went to find the bench and place my head between my legs. Few moments later, when my senses came back to me…I board the next train to office. The moment I reached Raffles Place, I bought myself cold soya bean drink as warm would take a long time to cold down and I don’t think I can wait for it to cool down. In addition, I bought cheese pancake, which I ate slowly and walked extremely slow.

Along the way, a woman came from the left and cut into my lane. After a few steps, she stopped suddenly in front of me and went back to the left side. I was so close to kicking her but instead…I called her idiot.

After lunch, I still feel dizzy and dis-orientated but not too bad like the morning. Finally, I went to the admin dept and asked for sweet. That one wonderful sweet dispels my dizziness and my cave-effect voices. I feel so much better now.

2 Comments »

  1. I have been absent from the bloggin world so this is a little late but Congratulations on the upcoming arrival of the little one! You will be in my thoughts and prayers for a safe pregnancy.:) ((HUGS))

    Comment by Dawn — March 31, 2009 @ 6:47 am | Reply

  2. hello cik begum, bila hang nak bersalin?? lupalah….maklumlah..hang tak cakap dgn kakak dah berapa bulan dah. kakak ingat semua dah hampir lupa pulak kat kakak. apahal kat rumah? suami hang baik tak dgn mak kita??

    Comment by your sis — April 8, 2009 @ 11:20 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

